In order to be eligible for tournament Prizes, Participants must be registered prior to fishing in the tournament. Registration is available by Mail, in person through Rods Used Cars or online at www.MooreDamFishingTournament.com. The entry fee is $45 for three days, or $20 per day for Friday, Satruday or Sunday. Fees are non refundable. On-site registration will be accepted on Thursday starting at 4:00 pm and on Friday, Saturday and Sunday starting at 7:00 am
Youths (ages 15 and younger) may register for $35 for all three days or $15 per day. Youths must be accompanied by a registered adult. Youths are only eligible for cash prizes in the perch category. Youth prizes will also be awarded.
Registration of caught fish
Youths Registration of a caught fish will be accepted between the hours of 7:00 am and 8:00 pm, except on Sunday when the cut-off time is 2:00pm. Any legal-size trout, Bass, Northern Pike or Perch (please note minimum lengths limits), legally caught by a participant, must be Registered for a participant to win. Fish registered in the tournament must be alive/ and or freshly caught at the time they are presented for weigh in. All fish registered are subject to inspection by qualified tournament officials. At the discretion of these officials, any fish may be disallowed for a prize. Any fish eligible for a prize may be kept by tournament officials until the end of the tournament. Entries will be weighed, and measured for the overall length from tip of mouth to end of tail. Total wight is the prime criterion for determining a contest winner, in the event of a tie, the length of the fish will break the tie. If weight and length are equal, the time of registration will be the determining factor. Any participant not fishing within the designated tournament boundaries (Moore Dam Lake between Gilman Dam and Moore Dam) will be immediately disqualified from the tournament and all entries will be disqualified.
Fishing Laws and Regulations
New Hampshire state fishing rules pertain to all participants of the Moore Dam Fishing Tournament. All anglers must have a valid New Hampshire or Vermont fishing license. New Hampshire and Vermont laws require licenses for anglers age 16 and over. All boats must be registered and follow all NH Boating laws. Boats are subject to inspection by Fish and Game, Marine Patrol or Fishing Tournament Officials. For more information, contact Rods Used Cars at (802)748-9354 and/or New Hampshire Fish and Game at (603)764-8593. Or visit there website at http://www.wildlife.state.nh.us/